SA's #1 online store for men brings you Manist - a hand picked collection of interesting and cool articles for today's man

FIFA World Cup 2010 Live in 3D at Nu Metro Cinemas

1

For those unable to get their grubby paws on tickets for any of the matches, there’s still hope! You can still enjoy the Soccer World Cup 2010 Experience – from the comfort of your arm chair – but in mesmorising 3D detail! Nu Metro and FIFA have teamed up to bring you a once in a lifetime opportunity to watch select matches in 3D at a host of cinemas across the nation.

Cinemas

The following are a list of the participating cinemas: Emperors Palace, Montecasino, Clearwater Mall, The Glen, Bedford Centre, Hyde Park, Menlyn Park, The Pavilion, Galleria, V&A Waterfront, Canal Walk,
Riverside Mall, Loch Logan and Walmer Park.

Bookings & Prices

Upon contacting Nu Metro, the following information was given. The telephonic booking line for fifa world cup matches in 3D will open on Wednesday 16th June @ 8am. Call 0861 246 362 to book.

Date Match Teams Venue Kick-off Price
Fri 18 Jun 22 Slovenia v. USA JEP 16:00 R 100,00
Sat 19 Jun 25 The Netherlands v. Japan DBN 13:30 R 100,00
Sun 20 Jun 29 Brazil v. Côte d’Ivoire JSC 20:30 R 100,00
Mon 21 Jun 32 Spain v. Honduras JEP 20:30 R 100,00
Tue 22 Jun 35 Nigeria v. Korea Republic DBN 20:30 R 100,00
Wed 23 Jun 39 Ghana v. Germany JSC 20:30 R 100,00
Thu 24 Jun 41 Slovakia v. Italy JEP 16:00 R 100,00
Fri 25 Jun 45 Portugal v. Brazil DBN 16:00 R 100,00
Sun 27 Jun 52 1B vs 2A (2) JSC 20:30 R 100,00
Mon 28 Jun 53 1E vs 2F (5) DBN 16:00 R 100,00
Mon 28 Jun 54 1G vs 2H (7) JEP 20:30 R 100,00
Fri 2 Jul 58 Quarter Finals 1 vs 3 (A) JSC 20:30 R 120,00
Sat 3 Jul 59 Quarter Finals 2 vs 4 (B) CPT 16:00 R 120,00
Sat 3 Jul 60 Quarter Finals 6 vs 8 (D) JEP 20:30 R 120,00
Tue 6 Jul 61 Semi Finals A vs C (I) CPT 20:30 R 140,00
Wed 7 Jul 62 Semi Finals B vs D (II) DBN 20:30 R 140,00
Sat 10 Jul 63 3rd Place Match PLZ 20:30 R 120,00
Sun 11 Jul 64 Final W1 vs W2 JSC 20:30 R 200,00
Share.

About Author

Lover of gadgets, men's culture, cool stuff, Earl Grey tea and all things manly. An optimist in his prime. When he's not keeping the wheels turning at Mantality HQ you'll find him trawling the web, and visiting trade shows to find the newest and coolest gadgets. During his down time he's usually with his 2 dogs, on the golf course, cycling or basking in the literary company of Oscar Wilde, Bret Easton Ellis or Martin Amis whilst drinking espresso strong enough to strip paint.

1 Comment

Anything to add?

%d bloggers like this: